How to do betting on IPL | Online IPL Betting Sites - Krishnabook

Comments · 317 Views

IPL is an acronym for the Indian Premier League and it’s a cricket tournament that is held in India.

It’s also one of the most popular Twenty20 cricket tournaments in the world and is currently on its tenth edition. The tournament has been gaining popularity every year since its inception in 2008.

So, here are some facts about betting on IPL that will blow your mind:

1) People from India, England, Australia and even Sri Lanka follow this league religiously.

2) All matches are televised live by Sony SIX channel. They also stream their content online on channels such as Whats TV, Times Now, Cricbuzz and YouTube India.

3) Cricket betting has been legal in the country for a long time but it has only become popular recently.

4) According to a survey conducted by the bookies, cricket is the most popular sport in India and Indians love to watch their matches live and on TV. People like to start conversations while watching, they can’t help but violate team colors. It also helps them keep track of the scores and dates of matches.

5) IPL Teams make use of so many sports stars around the world at an unprecedented level which is quite surprising. The colors of these teams are known as the “quintessential Ganesh Chaturthi Holiday Colours”.

When did IPL start?

IPL started in 2008 and is currently on its 10th season. It was first introduced as the Indian Premier League but in 2013, it was re-branded as VIVO IPL by its sponsors.

What are the teams that participate in this tournament?

There are 8 teams that participate with two new teams added every time. The teams are Mumbai Indians, Chennai Super Kings, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Kolkata Knight Riders, Delhi Daredevils, Kings XI Punjab and Gujarat Lions.

Where was the tournament held previous to the inaugural one?

The inaugural tournament was held in Singapore and it was called the Singapore T20. The first match between Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bangalore was played on the 6th of April, 2008.

How many times has IPL been won by a team?

This is not very easy to answer as there are many teams that have participated for more than one season. Research done by HL in 2010 states that Chennai Super Kings had won IPL twice and Kolkata Knight Riders once. But it might be a bit old now as there have been some changes since then.

How To Do Betting On IPL step by step:-

  1. You need to make sure if you are 18 years old or older, then only you can place bets on IPL.
  2. Then, if you are an Indian resident and have valid ID proof such as a voter ID card, then you can proceed with the registration process which is done in 2 steps — Sign Up and Verification.
  3. Sign up by providing your first name, last name, and email address along with a password of your choice. The mail id that is used for registration must be the same as the one that is provided in the government-issued ID proof like Aadhar Card, Passport, etc.
  4. After the registration process, you will receive an activation email notification, be sure to check your mail inbox as this will alert you to the activation process of your account.
  5. After the activation process, you will have to choose a payment method. You will have to select a payment method that is accepted by your bank, and valid in India.
  6. If you have registered with a cash deposit, then only this option is available at this stage but if it is not working properly then contact the customer support team by filling the online form at
  7. You can open a book in this manner: by clicking on the ‘Bet on IPL’ button and then clicking on ‘Open’ from the drop-down menu, you can then select a match you would like to place a wager for.
  8. The selection of rewards and stakes is done by choosing the panel box which appears next. Then, you have to select the stake amounts and also proceed to choose which reward suits your preferences.
  9. Once you have done all these things, click on submit and proceed to check if you are eligible for winning or not as well as bookmark your bet slip so that it can be viewed later on.
  10. You will have to wait for 4 hours or so until the rescheduled time of the match. An SMS will be sent to your registered mobile number, once the match begins.